Regional Leaders

Regional Growth Strategies

The growth of inviting practices is largely dependent on the sharing of information by IAIE members around the world. Enthusiastic new and experienced members are invited to introduce others to Invitational Theory and Practice and its application in schools and other organizations.

Interested in learning how? Just click on the quick link button below to download the Regional Growth Strategies document. You’ll find lots of ways to share what you are learning about the inviting approach with others.

RegionalGrowth Strategies

Regional Leaders

The IAIE leaders listed below are responsible for establishing and coordinating networking opportunities in their local regions about Invitational Education. Please reach out to them to ask questions and learn what’s happening in your region. You’ll learn about inviting schools and organizations in your area, as well as workshops, meetings, and interesting books and articles to guide you in your inviting journey.

Interested in bringing Invitational Education to your neighborhood schools and organizations? We welcome your help! Learn more about how you can assist or become a Regional Leader by contacting Angela Miller, IAIE’s Regional Leader Coordinator at angela.miller@jessamine.kyschools.us.IAIE_RegionalMap

 

IAIE Regional Leaders

RegionStates Included in RegionRegion Leaders
Northeast
Connecticut, Maine, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Rhode Island, Vermont Joan Fretz
Huntington, NY
joan@messagesandmindsets.com
Harvey Smith
Colton, NY
hsmith12@twcny.rr.com
Michelle Levy
Old Bethpage, NY
mlevy@esboces.org
Central/Appalachian
Delaware, Kentucky, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia Angela Miller
Nicholasville KY
angela.miller@jessamine.kyschools.us
Allyson Schoenlein
Barboursville, WV
aschoenl@k12.wv.us
Molly Melvin
Henderson, KY
molly.melvin@henderson.kyschools.us
Robert Masoner
Camden, TN
robert.masoner@uhsinc.com
Southeast
Alabama, Georgia, Florida, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Jeff Castle
Marietta, GA
jeffrey.castle@cobbk12.org
William Purkey
Clemmons, NC
wwpurkey@aol.com
Debra Coffey
Kennesaw, GA
dcoffey1@gmail.com
Sally Butzin
Tallahassee, FL
sally.butzin@gmail.com
Robert Lockwood
Montgomery, AL
rlockwood@kaplan.edu
Midwest
Kansas, Nebraska, Minnesota, Missouri, Arkansas, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, WisconsinSue Bowen
Powell, OH
csbowen@aol.com
Barb Hansen
New Concord, OH
bhansen@muskingum.edu
Jane Ziebarth-Bovill
Kearney, NE
ziebarthj@unk.edu
Southwest
Arizona, California, Nevada, New Mexico, Oklahoma, TexasKim Arrington
Carlsbad, NM
kim.arrington@carlsbad.k12.nm.us
Sylvia Flores
Artesia, NM
sylviaflores@mec,com
Kate Asbill
Artesia, NM
kateasbill@gmail.com
West
Alaska, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Utah, Washington, Wyoming, John Ivers
Rexburg, ID
ivers@byui.edu
Eulogio Alejandre
West Valley City, UT
eulogio.alejandre@esperanzaelementary.org

International Regional Leaders

International Countries IncludedRegional Leaders
AustraliaJohn Young
Clarkson, WA
rkyoung@gmail.com
CanadaTBA
Hong KongPeter Wong
Hong Kong, CN
khwong.peter@gmail.com

Stephen Chu
Hong Kong, CN
chu_9007@yahoo.com
MexicoTBA
MaltaAstrid Joanna Tonna
Bahar ic-Caghaq, Naxxar, Malta
aton0006@gmail.com